12 years of Nerdy Bookahs!

Lotro Fireworks

It happens once a year, but the higher the numbers get, the more unbelievable it gets. We’ve been around for 12 years now! Of course, much has happened in these years – it would be weird if it happened. But through all the time, the blog’s been here…

What has changed is probably the focus of this blog. It becomes less about MMOs and more about other, especially indie, games. I personally don’t mind that because there are just so many cool indie games out there, but not that many new MMOs, let alone ones that I want to play. However, there is now New World and there is always Guild Wars 2, it seems with a bit of LotRO in between.

My most active month in the past year was August – or Blaugust, rather. I still do have ideas and things I want to blog about, but it seems that I often need some extra motivation to actually write down my thoughts! Also, I really like the Blaugust community we have built!

My favourite posts from last year are those where I write about game demos I tried out. It’s always great to discover new gems. The only thing that isn’t happy is my wallet, I guess. On the other hand, most of these games are either indie or from smaller companies, so they’re not too expensive. If I had to pick one single post as my favourite, it would be “Focusing on one game: Suzerain“. The game itself left such a lasting impression and for me, it still really is an achievement whenever I manage to finish a game.

And I always like writing about something that involves several of the MMOs I’ve been playing, comparing just small parts like I did when I looked at the mounts in my MMOs. Although this always also starts the nostalgia when it’s about MMOs that aren’t there anymore or that I can’t play anymore for any other reason…

Still, there’s always something to blog about. So here’s to another year!

6 Comments

    1. Thank you! I guess it really is a long time. I’ve seen others come and go, especially ones focusing on Guild Wars 2 as we did in the beginning.

      Like

    1. It’s rather funny when I see a blog post that I just can’t remember ever having written… but there’s just so many in these 12 years and it is a long time, so…

      Like

Comments are closed.