13 years of Nerdy Bookahs!

Lotro Fireworks

It has now been an unbelievable 13 years with this blog. And even though I have been writing much less often, I still do not want to let it go. My free time is greatly reduced, my priorities have changed, my game preferences have changed… but it’s still fun to write!

I still love most of the genres I always loved except for MMOs. While I still like the idea of MMOs in general, I think they are too time-consuming and I am not a fan of action-combat. Lord of the Rings Online still stays in my list of games I play every now and then. This is probably because it hasn’t changed all that much. It is still slow, it still feels very casual and cozy. I play a bit when I feel like it and ignore it otherwise. But I also have a lifetime account, so there isn’t any monetary commitment involved.

My most active month here in this blog in the last year was August – or Blaugust. I got the most monthly views in May, though.

My top blog posts that were also published in the past year were Humble Choice (January 2024): Two Point Campus and Alternatives to Cities Skylines II. I think it is a bit sad that the second post even exists and still has to exist as the complaints I see about CS:II are still the same. Maybe this year, the game will become good. Or at least, a lot better with a lot less bugs… and mods to help… One can dream!

In the meantime, I will be playing new and old city-building and simulation games as I have been in the past year and with more exciting games to be released in 2024, I will surely have enough to post about here!

4 Comments

  1. Grats on turning thirteen! On content, once a blog gets to be that old, it probably doesn’t matter all that much what games you write about. Most of your regular readers probably aren’t playing them anyway. They just come to hear you talk about what interests you.

    Liked by 1 person

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.