Rift: Ducklar Companion

Rift Ducklar Companion

Last week, I won a Ducklar companion during Rift’s livestream. Funnily enough, right after I had won that companion, they gave away the Ultimate Nightmare Edition of the upcoming expansion (which costs 134,99€!). We were joking how great it would be if bookahnerk won that one (I already bought the cheaper one – Infusion Edition – in order to get my cleric pushed to level 60 once the expansion hits) – and then he actually did win it! Lucky guy, seriously. Although I shouldn’t be jealous, right? ;)

Anyway, this post is to show off the ducklar. They added a “Ducklar the Sploiter” some time ago (as you can read here), but I’m not sure it’s exactly the same one. Either way, they have given away several ducklars to a couple of viewers the last few times. So, if you want to try your luck, get yourself a twitch account, follow Trion Worlds and watch their Rift livestreams. They give away stuff regularly (mounts, patron time, companions etc.). So, even without the ducklars, it’s worth a try. ;)

Now about that duck… I was first a bit disappointed how common the duck looks. Just like any regular duck you can see around here. On the other hand, I then thought about how most of the Rift companions look, and I gotta say: Thankfully, this one just looks like a duck. Your average common duck. And then… it started making its idle animation. It looks like it’s dancing! Too cute! So, this has already become one of my favourite companions in Rift.

But see for yourself: