Play Trove for a Vox Budgie in Rift

Trove Questions

Update (March 10, 2015): The update is live and it is a mount. You can view screenshots of it here.

One thing I like about game developers having more than one game is the possible cross-promotions. In this case, it’s Trion Worlds with Trove and Rift. Riftgrate reported on the Vox Budgie soon being available in Rift. They found some more info which you can read up on here.

In short: If you level a character to level 20 in Trove, you will get a Vox Budgie in Rift. This will be available starting this Tuesday when it will get patched in to Trove. What we don’t know yet is: What is the Vox Budgie? I would assume it’s a mount because so far, all budgies in Rift are mounts. However, it could also be a companion (non-combat pet). We don’t know for sure, but we will figure it out on Tuesday.

Trove Questions

Level 20 is the maximum level and in my humble opinion, it takes a while to get there. Of course, this is all dependent on your play style and how much time you have for playing Trove. My advice is that if you only want to play because of the Vox Budgie and you want to get to level 20 quickly, then you should give the Dracolyte or the Candy Barbarian a try. I found them the quickest to level while also being easy to handle in solo fights. The Candy Barbarian has a lot of heals available. Fights might last a little bit longer sometimes, but in return, I hardly ever had to use my heal potion (and thus, did not have to look for a cornerstone in order to refill my heal potion). Then again, I can’t really compare the two classes since my Candy Barbarian is level 20 and the Dracolyte is level 14. Both aren’t geared too well. The Dracolyte just seems to deal a lot of damage with ease while also being the most stylish of all classes. Hey, that’s important, okay? ;)

If you want to know more about those classes before deciding, Trove HQ has class guides: Candy Barbarian and Dracolyte.