Easter gaming holidays!

I am looking at five days without work. Surprisingly, other than an afternoon spent with my family, there are no plans at all – that I am aware of right now, at least. Which means that I will try not to act like an adult with lots of responsibilities and things that “should be done” and will try to get lots of gaming done!

The biggest question is: What do I want to play then? There are – as always – too many choices.

Throughout a usual work week, I always get the feeling that I want to play something in the evening once work is done, dinner is cooked and eaten – and then I realize just how tired I am and I end up choosing something that doesn’t require a lot of concentration. So when I now do get some time to play while my brain is working at “full speed”, I think I will rather play a game that I usually neglect. Or parts of a game that I usually don’t play.

This leaves out Cities: Skylines, Prison Architect and Mad Games Tycoon. It also means that while I’ve recently started to love working on my housing projects both in Rift and Wildstar again, I will not do too much of this either. It would seem like wasted time. It’s such a fascinating game and even though I am not sure how I feel about the “forced” open world “everybody can kill everybody” feature, I also know that there is so much to do in the game that I probably won’t even notice. ;) Let’s see if I’ll get a good enough look at Black Desert Online to post my impressions about the game here in the coming weeks.

Black Desert Online Velia

What I will definitely be playing is more Guild Wars 2 again, though. Even though I previously said that I would put aside my warrior and play my engineer instead, she recently snuck back into the picture. I just feel that the engineer would require too much of my time right now to even get anywhere near as far as my warrior. On top of that, I tried out the berserker with my warrior and I really love that specialization. To be honest, I never really played it until last week. I had just looked at the skills and figured it’s too boring. She also still needs a few more hero points to fully unlock the elite specialization and she is also very close to world completion. So maybe I will be working on that a bit more in the coming days.

It’s just nice and feels like a complete luxury to think about which games I want to play instead of worrying how much work I have left to do – yes, I have, and I don’t know how much overtime I will have to be doing once semester starts again, but for now, I will relax and enjoy Easter.

GW2 Warrior Berserker

What do you think?

