Kessex Hills in Kryta

It has been too long since I made the last post for my Guild Wars 2 screenshot gallery. In the meantime, ArenaNet finally let us use the first person view! Additionally, we can now also glide in Tyria. I did not use the gliding too often for these screenshots, but not having to type “/sleep” whenever I wanted to take a screenshot saved a lot of time! It also meant I could walk around in first person view and just hit the print-button on my keyboard. Last but not least, I could also finally take nice scenery screenshots in the water which simply was not possible before!

So, a few words about Kessex Hills before I show you the gallery: Kessex Hills is located south of Queensdale and it is the second map human characters get to (unless they choose to switch to a different race’s maps) and is best for levels 15 to 25. Story-wise, the map looks different now than after the game had launched. Scarlet’s Tower of Nightmares had been built and destroyed in between.

Altogether, if I may add my own opinion, I am not a huge fan of the map. That’s not to say that the designers didn’t do a great job, because they certainly did! I just generally don’t really like the areas that are inhabited by centaurs. The heavy wooden constructions and wooden poles and sticks etc. are a bit boring to look at, though.

What do you think?

