Rift Krill companion pet

As you may have noticed, we are currently getting an extra “log in gift” while Trion is celebrating the release of the new soul “Primalist” and the new zone “Planetouched Wilds”. Today’s gift is the “Krill” pet. There’s a caveat: Only one character on your account can actually have that pet (from this log in box). I usually try to fit pets and mounts to my characters, so I don’t just claim it with my main character. In Rift, that’s different. Most companion pets are a bit on the ugly side if you ask me (I’m sure they’re still adorable pets, but I still prefer my Ducklar).

So, when logging in now, I did a quick Google search and could not find any images. Then I just thought: Yeah, it’s probably going to be ugly anyway, I’ll just claim it with my main character.

I was… well, right. But maybe that’s just me and others find the Krill cute. :) I’ left my dwarf in the picture for size comparisons.

Rift Krill companion pet

What do you think?

