Keeping my blogroll up-to-date – Blaugust Day 23

I know I often neglect my blogroll, but it became quite clear when Blaugust started and I saw the amount of familiar names… only to realize that while I do know them and more or less regularly read their blogs (whenever my time allows, at least), I never added them to our blogroll. This is quite embarrassing, to be honest, and I hope nobody felt ignored because of that. It’s just that I always forget that blogroll even exists.

I also wish that WordPress had a more functional “blogroll” as it’s currently basically a list of links I added to the sidebar which I try to keep updated. Every now and then, I go through the links to see if the blogs are still updated. And every now and then I find a new blog that I know I haven’t added yet. But more often than not, it happens that I realize I never added somebody. The next step will of course be to go through my list of blogs I read and check whether I have also added them to the blogroll.

Also, if you have a blog, post about games (it should have something in common with our blog, right? ^^), write mostly in English (or German) and feel you should be on our blogroll, contact me and I will add you! This goes especially to my fellow Blaugustians… Blaugusters? But of course, it’s not only limited to you. As I said, I just often forget the blogroll exists, but it was never my intention to keep anybody off the list. I also quite like expanding the list and giving our readers suggestions on who else to check out! Which brings me to the one “caveat”: Of course, we will reserve the right not to add somebody to the blogroll. But this is usually limited to blogs or websites advertising for “gold sellers”. This is a big and definite “no!” for us.

This post is part of Blaugust 2015.

One thought on “Keeping my blogroll up-to-date – Blaugust Day 23

What do you think?

