My personal oasis in Rift (December 2014)

The last time I have shown you my dimension was in November after the expansion had landed in Rift bringing with it the minion system which led to an influx of dimension items. I’m still more or less drowning in them, but I’m also slowly getting a better feeling for the variety of items and what exists and what doesn’t exist – and thus, needs to be built with individual pieces.

My problem is that when I look at a butter churn, I see a butter churn. Others see that the bottom of it can be used as the plates on the oven. I wish I had those people’s creativity! But I can learn from them, can’t I? So I regularly go visit other dimensions to see how other people use what we have in the game.

Without much further ado, here is the gallery again of how my dimension looked like in November.

Today, I spent quite a bit of my time in my dimension again and worked on the interior of the building. I really want a full kitchen in there. It’s slowly coming along, but I think there’s still a long way to go before it stops looking empty.

I have now put 257 items into this dimension. Still not that much. I have bought the maximum capacity of 760 and can still buy more (for in-game credits or alternatively real life currency, whichever I prefer – in case somebody wonders about that).

The next project, apart from the kitchen, will be a pathway to the ship workshop and the lake. I also exchanged the heavy granite plate with wooden platforms as I found them warmer and more inviting. At the same time, the first metal pole was exchanged with a red wooden one and when looking at the screenshots, I realized that I also have metal poles holding the terrace outside. I’ll have to change that as well. One day, I will also work on the terrace. But I don’t really have a good idea for it yet, so it’ll stay empty for now.

One thought on “My personal oasis in Rift (December 2014)

What do you think?

