Away to game…

GW2_combat_silverwastes

After some careful consideration – no, actually, it was an easy and fast decision. Something that’s still been on my mind for the last two or three days, though. I am going to quit NaBloPoMo. I like projects like these and I like setting myself goals and “rules” like these. However, it just doesn’t make any sense this year. Last year, I didn’t have a fulltime job yet. I did not do as much exercise as I currently do (actually, it was just more efficient but because of other health issues, I can’t do any “real” sports like jogging) and – okay, I still cooked as much and regularly as I do now. The end result, though, is that I spent most of my free time blogging so far. But it just doesn’t make any sense to blog about gaming when you can’t actually play any games. How am I supposed to write about the Silverwastes when I’ve hardly had time to explore them?

GW2_combat_silverwastesHow am I supposed to write down about my experiences with the Rift expansion when Meffanda is still only level 61?

I also have a few posts in my head that would take me longer than one evening to write them down or prepare them. But having to make one blog post every day means I can’t write on the longer blog posts while not having any content for shorter blog posts either.

So, I will stop with NaBloPoMo now. You can find me either there (*points Tyria*) or there (*points to Telaria*).

Rift_combat screen

It’s still been fun to write more often again! So I will keep up the increased activity, but maybe a middle ground would be the better choice. ;)

3 thoughts on “Away to game…

    1. In my case, blogging wasn’t more fun. It felt like something I had to do because I had told myself I would do it. And without playing, there’s just not much to write about other than ranting. :p So, I’ll just go play games now and will blog about them later this month. ;)

      Like

What do you think?

