Trove

Two beta keys for Trove – Giveaway!

UPDATE: The Giveaway is now closed. Winners will be chosen and contacted in a bit!
Congratulations, The Mystical Mesmer and Donald McLeod Jr!

I don’t even remember how many alpha and beta keys I have managed to get for Trove so far. In some cases, I did not even want to get one but did so anyway. Of course, I always shared them with friends and family. But now has come the time where I’ve run out of friends and family who still want a beta key. Or at least, nobody reacted when I had asked on Twitter. So I decided to come here to my blog and ask: Would you like a beta key?

Trove

I currently have TWO keys to give away. The procedure is pretty simple. Leave a comment here saying that you would want that beta key. Leave a valid email address, so I can send it to you (as always, enter said email address into the “email” field, do not add it to the comment field as that one is public!).

This giveaway will stay open for 24 hours. If more than two people have replied saying they want a beta key, we will roll for the winners. If there is less than that – well, congrats to you then. ;) If nobody (or only one person) wants a beta key after 24 hours, I’ll probably try reddit or some other public space and dump them there. :p

And in case you don’t want to wait for 24 hours or don’t mind spending money, especially for charity, there is currently a Humble Flash Bundle that lets you pay what you want and will give you, among other stuff, a Trove beta key!

Also, Trove will be free to play! So once you are in the beta, you are in the game and playing it as if it was released already. There will not be another wipe. Everything is here to stay.

10 thoughts on “Two beta keys for Trove – Giveaway!

  1. tsuhelm says:

    If the key is still there for the taking I would like to give TROVE a try…I hope it works on my wife’s computer…

    You should be able to see my email in connection to my comment, if not I can come back again…

    Like

  2. Gary Chen says:

    I would love a key to the game.

    Currently I’ve been looking for mmo games to play and Trove has caught my attention.

    Unfortunately because they’re in closed beta I am unable to purchase the game.

    Good luck to others as well!

    Like

Comments are closed.