A last look at Lion’s Arch

GW2 Lions Arch 1.1

I know I have already released a post with a screenshot gallery for Lion’s Arch, but for quite some time, I’ve felt it doesn’t do the city enough justice. You can see my character in quite a few of those pictures and I actually don’t like that at all (and am still waiting for the 1st person view. I know it exists already, they just need to make it available for the general player base!). Other than that, I felt that some areas were missing.

Anyway, now or never, I guess? At least, in its current version. We only know that something will happen and Lion’s Arch will not be accessible after tomorrow’s patch. The future of LA is unknown.

Some of the new screenshots still show my character, but this isn’t because I was too incompetent, but instead I felt that some parts of Lion’s Arch are just too pretty to not be featured here, just because I could not take a screenshot of it without my character in it. Did I already say I can’t wait for that 1st person view? ;) When you’re on the ground, /sleep and camera movement can get rid of your character, but that emote does not work under water. So yeah, in those screenshots you can definitely see my asura.

But now, I present to you: Lion’s Arch 1.1 (with the already rebuilt area around the lighthouse which was destroyed during the Karka attack).

7 thoughts on “A last look at Lion’s Arch

What do you think?

