Fireworks 2nd anniversary

2 years of Nerdy Bookahs!

Update, March 23: Comments are now closed. Winners will be drawn tomorrow, when I’m properly awake and not too tired. ;)

Fireworks 2nd anniversaryIt’s been two years since we started our Nerdy Bookahs blog. Two years ago, I was playing Rift and Lotro, Guild Wars 2 had still been far away in the future. As the name of the blog suggests, however, even at that time we were already pretty excited about Guild Wars 2. The blog’s name was “Nerdy Bookahs and their travel guide” in the beginning indicating that we do like checking out games and travelling from one MMO to the next to see what they’re like.

Bookahnerk had begun his MMO days with Ultima Online and later played World of Warcraft. He got me hooked to WoW as well. After that came Warhammer Online which kept me in it much longer than it could keep him. Then I took a detour to Lotro while he went back to WoW. But we both felt like we were tourists in the MMO space looking for a new place to settle. With Guild Wars 2, we have found such a place and thus, the “travel guide” part wasn’t really needed anymore.

The first time I mentioned Guild Wars 2 here was when I wrote about race/class combinations. It’s funny to see that I actually did a) stick to my decision to play asura and b) did find the mesmer to be the profession I want to play. The mesmer was the last one to be revealed and it has both spells and tricky gameplay. ;)

Oh well, long-winded explanations aside, we want to celebrate our anniversary by having another giveaway! Ha, you didn’t see that coming, now did you? ;)

Here’s what we have.

1. 3 Guild Wars 2 in-game t-shirts

Those t-shirt codes are for players on EU accounts only, unfortunately. Sorry about that. :(

2. Our GW1 party package.

We had previously given it away during our Advent calendar, but the winner couldn’t claim the prize and told us we can give it to somebody else which we are doing today. This package contains mostly things that you can use for your party title. Bookahnerk is adding 59 spiked eggnoggs to this package. :)

3. A small Guild Wars 2 item package

This package is available for EU and US players! This package contains 12 unidentified dyes, 3 heavy miner’s bags and 2 miniatures (Mini Green Moa and Mini Fire Imp).

Rules and regulations
Fireworks_2nd anniversary_21. Leave a comment and tell us which giveaways you’ll participate in. Of course, you can enter all three giveaways! The t-shirt code only works for players with a European account. The giveaways will be open until March, 22, 11.59pm Berlin time (GMT +1 if I’m not mistaken).
2. Leave a valid email address in the “email field” when commenting. We can see that address but nobody else will be able to see it. It will only be used by us for contacting the winner and nothing else!
3. The winners will be contacted by email each week. Please reply before March 30, 2013. If you fail to do that, we will draw another winner.
4. One entry per post per person (IP addresses are always logged by wordpress.com when somebody comments)! We reserve the right to exclude entries when we think you’re trying to cheat by entering multiple times. Stay fair, please. :)
5. No debating about the outcome! We will draw randomly, so everybody has the same chance at winning. :)

17 thoughts on “2 years of Nerdy Bookahs!

  1. Arsenette says:

    Thanks again for running a contest! I’m USA so only the 3. A small Guild Wars 2 item package entry please :)

    Like

  2. Endalia says:

    Your contests are always great, thanks! I’d like to enter all three (EU-player). I could definitely use some booze to get more points for my drunkard title. Cheers!

    Like

  3. Mystylaise says:

    Thx for the contect :) I’m EU.

    I participate for the “Guild Wars 2 in-game t-shirts entry”.

    Like

  4. AE says:

    What a nice contest! I’d like to enter for number 3 please. The small Guild Wars 2 item package. Thank you! :)

    Like

  5. Akiyama says:

    Congratulations with two year! :) I’ve only been following this blog for a few months now but I love the posts you do, keep it up! :D

    & I did actually not expect it inthere but it is very nice gesture again! :)

    I won a shirt before so that would exclude me from that but I’d love to enter both other contests. :)

    Like

  6. Decomposing Brains says:

    Happy anniversary! I want to enter contest 3, my charr is already looking cool from a previous dragon t-shirt contest and as far as i went in gw1 i got all i needed there (no real need of GWAMM)

    Like

  7. Vampiro Alhazred says:

    Congratulations on the anniversary of your wonderful blog!!

    I’m from South America (US account) so I would like to enter contest number 3, “A small Guild Wars 2 item package”.

    Thank you! ^^

    Like

  8. Wedge7 says:

    Congratulations on 2 years! A huge milestone. Here’s to another 2!
    I’d like to enter for just no.3, the small Guild Wars 2 item package. I was lucky enough to win a t-shirt off you guys before (thank you!), so I shall give others a chance of winning that now.

    Like

  9. thevalliant says:

    Happy anniversary! I wish you many more online fruitful years, blogging or not :)
    I already wear the T-shirt, proudly so, and I’m not planning to host any solitary events in GW1 so I’ll go for package #3 too I think ^^

    Like

Comments are closed.