Bookahneer’s Geekwatch: EU Fan Day!

ArenaNet just announced the EU Fan Day on Twitter, taking place on April 2 – April 3 in Brighton, UK.

Guess who’s going to be there? Yes, ME! Well, technically, either Bookahnerk or me were invited but Bookahnerk let me go.

Of course, I’ll write about this event once I’m back home and I’ll even try to add German translations for all our German readers! :) Oh, and while you’re at it, you may want to follow Talk Tyria as well because I plan to do at least one post for that website, too.

If you’re on Twitter, consider following the hashtag #EUFanDay :)

I’ve never been to the UK. Too bad the first trip is so short and I doubt I’ll see much from the country. ;) But hey, it finally made me go see a doctor about my ear problems (the last time I took a flight was 2004 and I tried to stay away from planes and from the doctor because I was afraid he’d tell me I have some permanent damage. Turns out I was overly paranoid or it might have healed in those years because everything’s fine! Now I’m just very excited and hope to have a fun trip. And kudos to ArenaNet and the EU Community managers Mélanie and Aidan for hosting this event. I can’t wait to meet them in person!).

Edit: If you have any questions that you want me to ask while I’m there, just post them here. :)

2 responses to “Bookahneer’s Geekwatch: EU Fan Day!

  1. To be honest I have no idea what to ask. Get plenty of pictures and if you find any juicy nuggets, feel free to share :D

    • I never know what to ask either (which is why I’m collecting questions *g*). ^^ I’ll try to take lots of pictures from the event. :)

What do you think?

