Tenedra’s Yule Outfit

I saw this Yule outfit on Cosmetic Lotro yesterday and wanted to have it, too!

Unfortunately, my tailor doesn’t have the Forochel reputation yet and I haven’t so far found anybody to make it for me (our server’s AH is always rather empty, too – is that normal or is it just our server? We’re playing on Evernight). I don’t really want to spend 600 Turbine Points on it or else, I could’ve just bought it off the Turbine store. I also didn’t have any Forest Green nor was it available in the AH (again… *sigh*).

Thus, I had to improvise and here is the result. As you can see, I went for something a lot less “silly” (Christmassy? ^^) or “elfy”. But she’s a warden, a tank. She can’t have her enemies point and laugh at her, right? ;) Though I don’t know if her cute little Christmas skirt is that much better. ^^ She has the elk backpack, you just can’t see it on the picture properly. There’s a lot going on on her back now with the spear, the javelin and the elk antlers.

PS: If you do play on Evernight and can make Ceremonial Ajokoira Armour and Ceremonial Ajokoira Leggings, please contact me! We* have gold and we’ll pay for it!

*With “we” I mean bookahnerk. ;)

Thanks to a member of our former kin, we got the two items now. Yay! :oD

2 thoughts on “Tenedra’s Yule Outfit

  1. Mieja Halfdrunken says:

    Oooh! I love your outfit! I’ll have to take some snaps of what I’ve put together on mine… My tailor *does* have Forochel rep, but sadly, I’m on Brandywine. (Though if you’re ever out that way, let me know… I have a 75 mini/yeoman now, plus a level 8 Westfold scholar :) and I’ll definitely keep you well-supplied with food, booze, pipe-weed, and pretty colors. :)

    And I hadn’t even thought of using that Forochel outfit in green, oddly enough, even though in black and red it’s one of my favorites. I’ll have to try it, now!

    Like

    • paeroka says:

      75? My warden is still 73. ;) Though I’ve lost interest in the fighting and questing part of Lotro. I still do love the part where I go hunt items for my characters that they can wear cosmetically, though. In fact, I spent all my gaming time today trying to get a bit more Forochel rep and then logging back and forth to get all my new wardrobe items dyed in the different greens and red, so I can see which looks best for my winter outfit. ^^

      Like

What do you think?

