Edge of Destiny

I finally finished reading the second Guild Wars 2 book “Edge of Destiny” today. At first, I didn’t like it as much as I liked the first book (from the way it was written) but then it sucked me into the story completely. I couldn’t put it away today until I was finished reading it.

While reading it, I noticed that Asuras “waddle”. And I remembered that one GW2 video that showed Asuras jumping and walking, so I looked for it on their website. And only then did I realise that this very video actually showed the protagonists of the book. SO cool! I can’t wait to walk through this world and be a part of it.

(And I love the Asuras so much that by now, I’m willing to not play an warrior as my main but rather a magical class just to have a fitting class for my Asura… I think they’re by far the coolest race, followed by Sylvari which is funny because at first, I thought they’re too “elf like” and I don’t like elves that much… ;) But instead, they’re innocently naive and brutally honest – which I think are great characteristics in this combination).

What do you think?

